California State University, Fullerton

News Categories

CSUF News Service

New Emeriti Named

April 18, 2014

Eight faculty and staff members were awarded emeritus status in honor of their more than 200 years of service to the campus community. President Mildred García conferred the honor to the following individuals:

Davida Hopkins-Parham, project director-administrator emeritus, in recognition of her 15 years of campus service
Cynthia B. Ellis, lecturer emeritus of music, for 25 years of service to the University
John D. Liverpool, counselor emeritus of disability support services, for 41 years of service
Ula Manzo, professor emeritus of reading, in recognition of 12 years of service
Todd Miller, professor emeritus of music, for 43 years of service to Cal State Fullerton
Michael Newby, lecturer emeritus of information systems and decision sciences, for 14 years of campus service
James Rotter, lecturer emeritus of music, in honor of 33 years of service to the University
Diane Witmer, professor emeritus of communications, for 24 years of campus service

Tags:  Announcements