California State University, Fullerton

News Categories

CSUF News Service

New Directors and Department Chairs Announced

Aug. 20, 2014

Fall marks the start of new terms for the following administrators and faculty members:

Marc Dickey , professor of music, has been appointed to a three-year term as director of the new School of Music in the College of the Arts.

Scott S. Petersen was appointed to the position of director, student financial services, effective Sept. 8. He brings more than 10 years of experience in higher education, including as a university bursar and assistant controller.

Ramon L. Knox was appointed to the position of chief of operations and special assistant to the vice president, Human Relations, Diversity and Inclusion (HRDI), effective Aug. 12. Knox joins the campus after five years as associate dean of students at Chapman University.

Michelle Tapper, who has been serving as assistant director of athletics, has been named compliance officer, HRDI, effective Sept. 1.

Phenicia McCullough was appointed director of executive talent management, HRDI. Formerly, she was interim chief of operations for HRDI.

Bea C. Maselli was appointed the director of payroll, benefits and retirement services, HRDI, effective July 21. Previously, she served as senior benefits administrator at City of Hope Medical Center in Duarte.

Also announced are new and reappointed department chairs. Unless otherwise noted, the appointments were effective Aug. 18 and are for three-year terms.

William Beam, chair of kinesiology, one-year term
Katherine Bono, chair of Child and Adolescent Studies, two-year term effective July 1
Amy B. Coplan, chair of Philosophy
Mark Drayse, chair of Geography
Nancy Fitch, chair of History
Garrett Hart, chair of Radio-TV-Film
John Hoffman, chair of Educational Leadership
Jennifer Ponder, chair of Elementary and Bilingual Education
Eriko Self, chair of Psychology
Jason M. Shepard, chair of Communications
Sora Tanjasiri, acting chair of Health Science, one-year term effective July 1
Eileen Walsh, chair of Sociology

Reappointed are:
Leah M. Brew, chair of Counseling
David Cheng, chair of Electrical Engineering, one-year term
Grace Cho, chair of Secondary Education
Stephen Goode, chair of Mathematics
Bruce H. Goodrich, chair of Theatre and Dance
James Hofmann, chair of Liberal Studies
Mikel Hogan, chair of Human Services
Irene L. Lange, chair of Marketing
Ghasem Manoochehri, chair of Management
Roberta Rikli, acting chair of Mechanical Engineering, one-year term

Tags:  Announcements