Skip to Content (Press Enter)

Fall Chair Appointments Announced

Share This:

Appointments or reappointments of department chairs, effective Aug. 17  and for three years, unless otherwise noted, have been announced.


David Cheng, two-year term as chair of electrical engineering, effective Aug. 1
James Hussar, chair of modern languages and literatures
Zakyi Ibrahim, chair of comparative religion
Stephen Mexal, chair of English, comparative literature and linguistics
Rosario Ordonez-Jasis, chair of literacy and reading education for fall semester
Patricia Perez, chair of Chicana and Chicano studies
Stephanie Vaughn, director of the School of Nursing 


Phillip Armstrong, chair of geological sciences
Katherine Bono, chair of child and adolescent studies
Betty Chavis, chair of accounting
David Chenot, chair of social work
Jade Jewett, chair of art
Bhushan Kapoor, chair of information systems and decision sciences
Margaret Lewinnek, one-year re-appointment as acting chair of American studies
Kimberly Norman, chair of elementary and bilingual education
Melinda Pierson, chair of special education