Skip to Content (Press Enter)

Titan Trio Named University Innovation Fellows

Share This:

Three Cal State Fullerton seniors have been named University Innovation Fellows, a program established to empower students to become agents of change at their schools.

Vanessa Ganaden, Lorenzo Santos and Steven Debolt are among the newest class of fellows selected from 49 higher education institutions in four countries.

Ganaden, of Fullerton, who is majoring in business administration – marketing and entrepreneurship, is president of the Student Innovation Collective, an organization that promotes multidisciplinary departments to work together on project-oriented activities. She is vice president of Sigma Upsilon Mu, the entrepreneurship fraternity, and a director in the Future Business Leaders of America.

Communications-advertising major Santos is co-founder and co-director of Sigma Upsilon Mu. The Glendale resident is a member of CSUF Nogi Jiu-Jitsu.

Debolt, of Laguna Hills, is a junior studying business administration-entrepreneurship. He is a member of the Student Innovation Collective and marketing director for Sigma Upsilon Mu.

They are the second class of students from Cal State Fullerton to be selected for the program. (Related story: Building Student Collaboration )

The innovation fellows program was created in 2012 as part of the National Center for Engineering Pathways to Innovation and funded by the National Science Foundation through June. It is operated as part of the Hasso Plattner Institute of Design at Stanford University.