Skip to Content (Press Enter)

Record Number of Titans in MLB Playoffs

Share This:

A school record 10 Cal State Fullerton alums will be participating in this year ‘s 2018 Major League Baseball postseason.

The Titans have representatives on five of the 10 postseason teams with Justin Turner and Dylan Floro appearing on the Los Angeles Dodgers, Khris Davis, Matt Chapman and Mark Kotsay on the Oakland Athletics, Phil Nevin, P.J. Pilittere, and Mike Harkey coaching on the New York Yankees, Kurt Suzuki on the Atlanta Braves and Chris Devenski on the defending World Series Champion Houston Astros.

Davis finished the regular season with a career and league-high 48 home runs with the Oakland to take the MLB home run title. For more about these Titans, continue reading on