Skip to Content (Press Enter)

New Chairs, Administrative Appointments Announced

Share This:

Cal State Fullerton welcomes the fall semester with new administrators and department chairs. These include:

Harry Le Grande, vice president for student affairs, effective Aug. 26 and continuing through June 30, 2020. 

Binod Tiwari, professor of civil and environmental engineering, was appointed associate vice president for research and sponsored projects, effective Aug. 1, and will serve until Aug. 19, 2020, or until a search is completed. 

Ellen Treanor, associate vice president for strategic communications and brand management. The appointment was effective July 1. 

Bey-Ling Sha, dean of the College of Communications, effective July 1. 

Gerard Beenen, chair of management, appointed interim associate dean of Mihaylo College of Business and Economics, effective Aug. 18.

Daniel Soper, interim associate dean of Mihaylo College of Business and Economics, appointed director of graduate business programs.

Michelle Taylor, appointed to director of admissions in Student Affairs. Taylor served in the same position at Cal State Dominguez Hills.

Traci Statler, associate professor of kinesiology, appointed associate director for graduate studies in the Office of Academic Programs. The appointment was effective July 1.

Andi Stein, professor of communications, was appointed associate director for the University Honors Programs in the Office of Academic Programs, effective Aug. 19.

Department Chairs

New and reappointed department chairs, effective Aug. 19 and for three-year terms unless otherwise noted, include:

Samuel T. Barber, chair of Technical Services, Pollak Library
Katherine Bono, reappointed chair of Child and Adolescent Studies
Peter de Lijser, reappointed chair of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Do Minh, chair of Information Systems and Decision Sciences
Eugene Fujimoto to a two-year term as chair of Educational Leadership
Erualdo Gonzalez, chair of Chicana and Chicano Studies 
James Hussar, reappointed chair of Modern Languages and Literatures
Mohamed Ibrahim, reappointed chair of Religious Studies
Jade Jewett, reappointed chair of Art
Karyl Ketchum, reappointed chair of Women and Gender Studies for a two-year term
Mikyong Kim-Goh, chair of Social Work 
Paul Levesque, associate dean of the College of Humanities and Social Sciences, one-year term as acting chair of Asian-American Studies 
Stephen Mexal, chair of English, Comparative Literature and Linguistics
Shaun Pichler, chair of Management effective Aug. 26
Melinda Pierson, reappointed chair of Special Education
Nawang Phuntsog, chair of Elementary and Bilingual Education for a two-year term effective July 29
Katherine Powers, appointed director of School of Music in January
Jasamin Rostam-Kolayi, reappointed chair of History
Terri Snyder, chair of American Studies
Robert Voeks, acting chair of the Geography and the Environment Department for the fall semester
Penny Weismuller, acting director of nursing for a one-year term
Adam Woods, chair of Geological Sciences