Skip to Content (Press Enter)

Campus to Honor Faculty Teaching Efforts

Share This:

Creating community-based research opportunities, guiding research in the lab and in the field, incorporating technology into the classroom, mentoring and co-authoring papers — these are just a few examples of how Cal State Fullerton faculty members have been enhancing educational experiences for students.

For these efforts and more, 79 faculty members will be recognized Tuesday, Nov. 19, during the annual Faculty Recognition Service Awards for Teaching event.

Established in 1995, the recognition program is sponsored by the Office of the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs, and the Faculty Development Center, as a way of acknowledging faculty members each year in one of three areas: scholarly and creative activities, outstanding teaching, and service to the campus and community.


Art — Carol Ashley, Andrew Dickson and Hiromi Takizawa
Music — Mark Goodrich and Håkan Rosengren
Theatre and Dance — Lisa Draskovich-Long

Business and Economics

Accounting — Fatima Alali, Anthony Chen, Jonathan Durrant, Edward Lynch and April Morris
Economics — Pedro Amaral and Aaron Popp
Finance — Marcia Clark, Jeffrey Jolley and James Primbs 
Management — Lorenzo Bizzi, Ryan Gottfredson and Heejin Woo 
Marketing — Mohammad Habibi and Chiranjeev Kohli  


Cinema and Television Arts — Ben Sztajnkrycer 
Communications — Ken Hagihara, Michelle Kurland and Chelsea Reynolds 
Communication Sciences and Disorders — Minjung Kim
Human Communication Studies — Zachary Johnson and Dan Sutko 


Educational Leadership — Rebecca Gutierrez Keeton
Elementary and Bilingual Education — Armando Garza and Terri Patchen
Literacy and Reading Education — Laura Keisler 
Secondary Education — Debra Ambrosetti and Alison Dover 
Special Education — Aja McKee

Engineering and Computer Science

Civil and Environmental Engineering — Kristijan Kolozvari and David Naish
Computer Engineering — Rakeshkumar Mahto
Computer Science — Paul Inventado and Anand Panangadan
Electrical Engineering — Mostafa Shiva
Mechanical Engineering — Sagil James

Health and Human Development

Child and Adolescent Studies — Jason Baker and Nathalie Carrick Carlson
Human Services — James Ruby
Kinesiology — Michele Barr and Matthew Llewellyn
Nursing — Sadeeka Al-Majid, Sandra James and Austin Nation
Public Health — Jasmeet Gill 
Social Work — Michelle Martin and Lori Melendrez-Allemand

Humanities and Social Sciences

American Studies — Sara Fingal and Alison Kanosky 
Asian American Studies — Tu-Uyen Nguyen
Criminal Justice — Veronica Herrera
English, Comparative Literature and Linguistics — David Kelman, Patricia Schneider-Zioga and Kay Stanton
Geography and the Environment — Zia Salim
History — Aitana Guia and Lisa Tran
Liberal Studies — Craig S. McConnell
Modern Languages and Literatures — Eric Carbajal and Satoko Kakihara
Political Science — Pam Fiber-Ostrow, Sarah Hill and Justin Tucker 
Psychology — Lucia Alcalá, Angela-MinhTu D. Nguyen and Jennifer Trevitt
Religious Studies — Mugdha Yeolekar
Sociology — Maria Malagon and Devon Thacker Thomas 

Natural Sciences and Mathematics

Biological Science — Merri Lynn Casem, Parvin Shahrestani and Ryan Walter
Chemistry and Biochemistry — Michael Groves, Niroshika Keppetipola and Andrew Petit
Geological Sciences — Joe Carlin
Mathematics — Adam Glesser, Jessica Jaynes, Alison Marzocchi and Valerie Poynor
Physics — Wylie Ahmed

Pollak Library

Public Services – Reference — Jonathan Cornforth and Sarah Parramore

For details, call the Faculty Development Center at 657-278-2841.