Skip to Content (Press Enter)

Campus Honors Eight New Emeriti

Share This:

President Fram Virjee recognized the following individuals with the conferral of emeriti status in honor of their combined 183 years of service to the campus.

Susan Gaitan, academic technology consultant emeritus, for 15 years of service to CSUF

Dawn Person Hampton, professor emeritus of educational leadership, recognizing 12 years of campus service

Do Le (Paul) Minh, professor emeritus of information systems and decision sciences, honoring 36 years of service to the university

Mitchell Okada, lecturer emeritus in psychology, in appreciation of 36 years of service

Nawang Phuntsog, professor emeritus of elementary and bilingual education, recognizing 25 years of campus service

Dana Reemes, lecturer emeritus in history, honoring 11 years of service to CSUF

Shahin G. Shahi, professor emeritus of electrical engineering, for 35 years of service to the university

Lorraine Thornburg, lecturer emeritus in human services, in recognition of 13 years of campus service

Contact: Karen Lindell,