Skip to Content (Press Enter)
Titan Spotlight

California State Student Association Names 2021-22 Administrator of the Year

Share This:

The California State Student Association has named Vice President for Student Affairs Tonantzin Oseguera as the 2021-22 Administrator of the Year.

The student-governed California State Student Association, or CSSA, provides awards to members of the California State University (CSU) community each year. The Administrator of the Year award recognizes just one CSU administrator whose leadership reflects a commitment to the mission of CSSA, who has demonstrated exceptional inclusion of students within the context of shared governance, and who has assisted CSSA in advancing its policy agenda.

According to Isaac Alferos, president of CSSA, and Jeanne Tran-Martin, executive director of CSSA, Vice President Oseguera stood out for a few reasons. 

“You were selected based on your genuine care for and inclusion of students in shared governance processes, for your work on statewide committees to better the lives of students, for your mentorship to several CSSA student leaders, and for your unwavering commitment to identifying innovative ways to support students,” the two CSSA leaders wrote in a letter of congratulations to the honoree. 

CSSA strives to improve the lives of Cal State students by advocating for student needs and engaging students in systemwide, state, and federal higher education policymaking. The governing membership is comprised of students from all 23 CSU campuses with one student from each campus serving on the Board of Directors.

Daniel Ramirez