Skip to Content (Press Enter)

Senate Leadership Elected for 2022-23 Academic Year

Share This:

Members of Cal State Fullerton’s Academic Senate recently elected their new slate of leaders for the 2022-23 academic year. They are:

  • Chair: Eileen Walsh, chair and professor of sociology
  • Vice Chair: Merri Lynn Casem, chair and professor of biological science
  • Secretary: Eriko Self, chair and professor of psychology
  • Treasurer: Joao Barros, professor of kinesiology

Serving on the executive board are members-at-large:

  • Amir Dabirian, vice president for information technology
  • Michele Wood, chair and professor of public health    
  • Matt Jarvis, chair and associate professor of political science 

Serving on the Academic Senate of the CSU are:

  • Kristi Kanel, professor of human services
  • Michael Milligan, lecturer in finance
  • Jason Shepard, chair and professor of communications
  • Stephen Stambough, past chair of the Academic Senate and professor of political science, sits on the executive committee

The Academic Senate develops, formulates, and reviews educational and professional policy that becomes university policy if approved by the CSUF president. Besides faculty members, its membership includes administrators, two representatives from Associated Students Inc. and two staff members.

Valerie Orleans